Cassandra Clare: Writer of Demon-Fighting Shadowhunters

Cassandra Clare - better known to her supporters as Cassie - is the world renowned author of the bestselling series The Mortal Instruments.

We've compiled together (for your convenience) a list of the books she's written in the order she's recommended that you read:

The Mortal Instruments


The Infernal Devices
Clockwork Angel


The Dark Artifices
Lady Midnight
Queen of Air and Darkness



The Last Hours
Chain of Gold
Chain of Thorns
Chain of Iron



The Eldest Curses
The Red Scrolls of Magic
The Lost Book of the White


The Bane Chronicles
Ghosts of the Shadow Market
Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy
The Shadowhunter Codex


Now, the Shadowhunter universe isn't the only thing that she's written about. Here's a list of books that you may not have had a chance to read yet:

The Magisterium Series (Co-written with Holly Black)
The Iron Trial
The Copper Gauntlet
The Broze Key
The Silver Mask
The Golden Tower


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.