Three Words for Goodbye

SKU: 9780062965240
Three Words for Goodbye - Readers Warehouse

Three Words for Goodbye

SKU: 9780062965240
Genre:
Age Range:
From Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb, the bestselling authors of Meet Me in Monaco, comes a coming-of-age novel set in pre-WWII Europe, perfect for fans of Jennifer Robson, Beatriz Williams, and Kate Quinn.
Format:  Paperback
  • Low stock - 5 items left
  • Inventory on the way
Regular price R 290.00 Sale price R 226.00 RW Saving 22%
/
Tax included.
  • COURIER - Dispatched in 1-3 Working Days.
  • STORE COLLECTION FREE - Dispatched in 5-10 Working Days.
  • INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING - Dispatched in 3 - 7 Working Days. Due to Strict Exchange Controls we are unable to refund orders.
  • Delivery Time may vary.
Three cities, two sisters, one chance to correct the past . . .

New York, 1937: When estranged sisters Clara and Madeleine Sommers learn their grandmother is dying, they agree to fulfill her last wish: to travel across Europe-together. They are to deliver three letters, in which Violet will say goodbye to those she hasn't seen since traveling to Europe forty years earlier; a journey inspired by famed reporter, Nellie Bly.

Clara, ever-dutiful, sees the trip as an inconvenient detour before her wedding to millionaire Charles Hancock, but it's also a chance to embrace her love of art. Budding journalist Madeleine relishes the opportunity to develop her ambitions to report on the growing threat of Hitler's Nazi party and Mussolini's control in Italy.

Constantly at odds with each other as they explore the luxurious Queen Mary, the Orient Express, and the sights of Paris and Venice,, Clara and Madeleine wonder if they can fulfil Violet's wish, until a shocking truth about their family brings them closer together. But as they reach Vienna to deliver the final letter, old grudges threaten their reconciliation again. As political tensions rise, and Europe feels increasingly volatile, the pair are glad to head home on the Hindenburg, where fate will play its hand in the final stage of their journey.

Publisher Date:
Publisher:
Pages:
Dimensions:
Language: English

SOUTH AFRICAN SHIPPING

In-store collection dispached within 5 to 10 working days

Courier Delivery - Shipping is calculated at checkout. Orders are dispatched within 1-3 working days.

Our shipping is currently calculated by deliver address area.

NB: Exact delivery times cannot be guaranteed once your order has been collected by the courier. Please use your tracking number to follow up and get exact delivery times.

RETURNS AND EXCHANGES

See conditions and procedure in our return FAQs

INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING

Our product prices do not include any tax and duties. Should there be any duties or taxes the receiver will be liable to pay these fees on receipt of order. Please refer to your local tax authorities on any expected fees in your local states or country.

Shipping is calculated at checkout for international orders.

We do not accept returns and exchanges on international orders.

The Buy More Save More Books have never been read and are in mint or near mint condition.

(Meaning they can have slight scratches and minor nicks on the cover)

Some books MAY have a red or black dot or line on the edge of the page by the spine. This is because the books is a cleared item. That's why the price is so AMAZING.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)